Family Vacations

This past week I was on a family vacation and sure it was a tittle weird. Sure, I wasn’t related to anyone but they are family none the less. We went to the farm which was always talked about but I had never experienced. It was worth the wait but I do find the whole experience still a bit strange as I know all the adults better than their children as I’ve spent more time with all of them than the few times that their children came up/visited their Grandma and most of that time was spent catching up with their aunts and uncles/hanging out with one another so I’ve had a few conversations with them but they are basically “what have you been doing?” Sure I know them but I really don’t know much about them at all. It’s a strange relationship here all around on top of all the invites to go visit the ones out of the country. Sure I would get to know but is this the best solution.

The vacation was fun and all but there were fifteen all together and hanging out with them but as the old saying goes “guests like fish begin to smell after three days.”  This was the first real big vacation I’ve been on in a while as my own family hasn’t done anything in years  but we’ve got a big family as well so reason, but we do gather together quite a bit for parties and the like. However this was enough of a family vacation for a while.

Leave a Reply

