International Chess Day

Today is International Chess Day the day that the International Chess Federation (FIDE) was founded way back in 1924. If you have a chance break out a Chess board and play a game either with a friend or even against the computer online. I’ve been a fan of Chess since I was a kid and that movie Searching for Bobby Fischer came out. Now I haven’t gotten that crazy about chess sure I’ve analyzed my games taking notation of past game, one of my roommates in college had a chess clock and we’d play like 5 minute games at midnight with some beer or wine, those were some fun times. I have got to get a clock at some point. So Happy Chess Day everyone.

Leave a Reply

