As a Child I Loved You

This is a prayer from Pope Leo XIII, he is best remember as the Rosary Pope and he wrote 11 Encyclicals about the Rosary. This is a prayer that Pope Leo wrote. It is a nice little prayer and is about devotion to Mary. Mary is the mother of us all so this is a great little prayer for us all to pray sometime. The prayer is as follows.

As a little child, I loved you like a mother. Now that I am old, my love for you has grown. Receive me in heaven as one of the blessed, and I will proclaim that I have obtained such a great prize through your patronage.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

