Fatima Prayers

I’ve known about the Fatima Prayer that you can add to the end of each decade while praying the Rosary, but there are six more.

The Decade prayer is “O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell, lead all souls to heaven especially those most in need of your mercy.” If you’ve prayed the Rosary before you are most likely familiar with this prayer.

The Pardon prayer is “My God, I believe, I adore, I hope and I love Thee! I beg pardon for all those that do not believe, do not adore, do not hope and do not love Thee.” This was the first prayer taught to the Lucia, Jacinta and Francisco in the Summer of 1916 by an Angel who appeared to them while herding sheep.

The Angel’s prayer is “O Most Holy Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit, I adore Thee profoundly. I offer Thee the most precious Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ present in all the tabernacles of the world, in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges and indifferences by which He is offended. By the infinite merits of the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary I beg the conversion of poor sinners.” This was taught to the children of Fatima in the Fall of 1916 by the same Angel who visited them in the Summer. The prayer itself is an Act of reparation to the Holy Spirit.

The Eucharist prayer is “Most Holy Trinity, I adore Thee! My God, my God, I love Thee in the Most Blessed Sacrament.” This prayer came about on 13 May 1917 when the woman clad in white (the Virgin Mary), they were inspired to say these words.

The Sacrifice prayer is either “O Jesus, it is for the love of Thee, in reparation for the offenses committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary, and for the conversion of poor sinners” or “O Jesus, it is for thy love, for the conversion of sinners, and in reparation for sins committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary.” This was taught along side the decade prayer in June of 1917, when the lady from heaven appeared again to the trio. The Sacrifice prayer is an act of reparation.

The last two were revealed to just Lucia as Jacinta and Francisco had died, this was during a vision in 1931 in Rianxo, Spain where Lucia met Jesus. The Conversion and Salvation prayers are a bit self explanatory as well as being basically the same prayer. The are “By thy pure and Immaculate Conception, O Mary, obtain the conversion of Russia, Spain, Portugal, Europe and the whole world!” and “Sweet Heart of Mary, be the salvation of Russia, Spain, Portugal, Europe and the whole world.”

Leave a Reply

