William Shakespeare’s Star Wars

For my birthday my sister got me a unique gift a trilogy of books which are Star Wars written in the style of Shakespeare. The plays were written by Ian Doescher and they offer a unique look at the world of Star Wars. Ian Doescher has written both the original trilogy and the prequel trilogy, I’ve only read the Originals but I first heard about this work from the Folger Shakespeare Library’s podcast, where Ian was interviewed.  I am a huge Star Wars fan and have a deep admiration of Shakespeare as well so these were a wonderful thing for me to read. Once I finished reading I found on Youtube that people have put on production based on the the scripts. These are pretty amazing to watch and it looks like it works well on stage as well.

 

One thought on “William Shakespeare’s Star Wars

Leave a Reply

