Books: an update I guess

So as you might remember I was reading Fitzgerald’s The Beautiful and the Damned before Laudato Si came out and stopped reading it so I could read what Pope Francis had to say.
Well, I’ve been back with the book for a little bit and it’s just not the fastest of reads. So I’ll be switching back to the Dumas classic The Count of Monte Cristo, since that’s more of an adventure story so at least it will have some movement as opposed to sitting around waiting for things to happen. Otherwise I might have to put both these book back on the shelf and come back to them in a couple of years.

Leave a Reply

