Windows 10

Windows 10 has arrived and I’ve been playing around with it for a couple hours now and have been thoroughly enjoying myself. I think that best addition\revival is the start menu, as it is a whole lot easier to get to all your programs and apps. Then there Cortana, it’s pretty cool as it’s a search device that look throughout your computer and the internet for what you need. You also can have multiple desktops open on the same machine. Plus it’s got solitare something that was lacking in Windows 8, my mother will love this. The only real drawback is having to set up a Microsoft account to link to everything, like I don’t have an x-box but I’ve got an Xbox account now thanks to Microsoft. With Windows 10 Microsoft has killed Internet Explorer and replaced it with Edge which has a couple .cool features like making notes on webpages and sending them to people is this really that big of a necessity? The only problem that I’ve found so far is that I don’t have video on youtube, I’ve got sound in firefox but that’s it, over in edge it works though?

Overall in the few hours I’ve been on I like it and Windows 10 is an easier thing to learn. If you haven’t updated yet it’s an easy update and you should be thinking about this update some time soon

Leave a Reply

