Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin

With my new computer I’ve been listen to all the music that I have and I’ve finally gotten to this album. It is one of the gems that I own in that it sort of updates the sounds of classic Gershwin numbers. Sure it’s a pseudo weird, psychedelic, symphonic lounge act but the music fits well into this interpretation of Gershwin. To begin if you say you like music you have to like the Gershwin, George and Ira are key figures in the American music scene and without them I haven’t any idea what American music would be today. If you have sometime to kill look up this album and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

